top of page
Search
  • aibyabala06

IV. Teaching Plan


A.) Curriculum

The concepts and topics in Biology, be it be expressed in Filipino or in Bahasa Indonesia, are just the same. With regard to the lesson plan, the formats are different but my cooperating teacher has allowed me to use the Philippine format.


B.) Teaching plan

Science concepts and theories are universal. They are the same regardless of the country, the school or the place where you are at. This fact has put me into ease. However, as I figured out the learning context that I was facing, I realized that I have to develop a strategy in which my cooperating teacher, my students and I can meet halfway.

The challenge for me was the language barrier. My cooperating teacher and some of my students cannot understand nor speak English. With this, I decided that I should double my efforts. After my cooperating teacher gives me a lesson, I study it and choose the information that I would include in my presentation. When I'm done in finalizing the content, I translate everything into Bahasa Indonesia. I do not rely only on the online translator because it is not accurate all the time and so I consult my student buddy. During the actual lesson, I use the translated presentation that I prepared but I discuss everything in English. If the students have questions or clarifications, I asked my student buddy to help with the translation.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

VI. Summary and Suggestions

A.) Purposes of practicum Practicum is a requirement for the completion of my degree. However, I believe that there's more than this. Practicum is an opportunity to apply every theory or concept that

V. Teaching Practice

A.) Procedures of teaching Science concepts and theories are universal. They are the same regardless of the country, the school or the place where you are at. This fact has put me into ease. However,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page