top of page
Search
  • aibyabala06

I. School: General Information and Academic Administration


A.) School Profile



Within the vast premises of University of PGRI Adi Buana located at Jl. Dukuh Menanggal XII/4 Surabaya, East Java, Indonesia, mightily stands SMA Intensif Taruna Pembangunan Surabaya. The private school was established on June 3, 1996. It operates with a Full Day School System and applies learning of National Discipline. The school's pursuit of developing individuals with academic and character excellence is realized through its Vision, Mission and Objectives..


Vision

Become a superior and orderly school in the learning process.


Mission

1. Foster motivation to always maintain and improve the quality of education.

2. Improving achievements in sports and arts.

3. Creating and producing graduates who are intelligent, polite and religious.

4. Establish and develop good relationships with relevant agencies.


Objectives

1. Increase the procurement of facilities and infrastructure in welcoming the implementation of the Learning Unit Level Curriculum (KTSP).

2. Activating spiritual activities through existing facilities.

3. Minimizing disciplinary violations that have been agreed upon with all school members.

4. Effectively intensive learning to prepare students for final examinations and university entrance exams.

5. Improve English and Computer skills that can equip students to enter the workforce.

6. Improve supervision and coordination with all parties in the level of the Intensive High School of the Surabaya Midshipman Development.


B.) Materials and learning resources

The sources of learning and technology are one of the top priorities of the school. In order to realize this, textbooks and workbooks are provided as references for both the teacher and the students. Aside from these, a strong internet connection is also available which paves way to an easy access of information for everybody. For the laboratory sessions, various laboratory materials and equipment are made available. With these, the individual differences of the learners in terms of learning styles and preferences are being addressed and effective learning takes place.


C.) General Curriculum


D.) Teaching Plan

Science concepts and theories are universal. They are the same regardless of the country, the school or the place where you are at. This fact has put me into ease. However, as I figured out the learning context that I was facing, I realized that I have to develop a strategy in which my cooperating teacher, my students and I can meet halfway.

The challenge for me was the language barrier. My cooperating teacher and some of my students cannot understand nor speak English. With this, I decided that I should double my efforts. After my cooperating teacher gives me a lesson, I study it and choose the information that I would include in my presentation. When I'm done in finalizing the content, I translate everything into Bahasa Indonesia. I do not rely only on the online translator because it is not accurate all the time and so I consult my student buddy. During the actual lesson, I use the translated presentation that I prepared but I discuss everything in English. If the students have questions or clarifications, I asked my student buddy to help with the translation.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

VI. Summary and Suggestions

A.) Purposes of practicum Practicum is a requirement for the completion of my degree. However, I believe that there's more than this. Practicum is an opportunity to apply every theory or concept that

V. Teaching Practice

A.) Procedures of teaching Science concepts and theories are universal. They are the same regardless of the country, the school or the place where you are at. This fact has put me into ease. However,

IV. Teaching Plan

A.) Curriculum The concepts and topics in Biology, be it be expressed in Filipino or in Bahasa Indonesia, are just the same. With regard to the lesson plan, the formats are different but my cooperatin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page